Welcome Prof. Tseung-Yuen Tseng from National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan to be committee member!

日期:2019-03-04 点击量:  660次

Prof. Tseung-Yuen Tseng

National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

Research Area:

Resistive Switching Memory, Energy Materials, Sensors, Electronic Ceramics

Research Experience:

Professor Tseung-Yuen Tseng(曾俊元) received his Ph.D. degree in electroceramics from the School of Materials Engineering, Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA. He was briefly associated with the University of Florida, Gainesville, before joining National Chiao-Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan, where he is now a Lifetime Chair Professor in the Institute of Electronics. He was the Dean of College of Engineering(2005-2007), the Vice Chancellor(2007-2009) and University Chair Professor of the National Taipei University of Technology, Taipei, Taiwan. His professional interests are energy materials, electronic ceramics, nanoceramics, ceramic sensors, high-k dielectric films, ferroelectric thin films and their based devices, and resistive switching memory devices. He has published about 400 research papers in refereed international journals, several book chapters, and held over 36 patents. His base metal multilayer capacitors invention has been brought into large-scale commercial product. He is an Editor of the Handbook of Nanoceramics and Their Based Nanodevices(5-Vol. set), Handbook of Nonvolatile Memories(2-Vol.), Guest Editor of a special issue of Ferroelectrics(6 Volumes) and Ceramic International, an Associate Editor of the Journal of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology and International Journal of Applied Ceramic Technology. He is Chair of Board of Asia Ferroelectrics Association(2014-2016) and General Chair of The 6th Asian Meeting of Ferroelectrics. Dr. Tseng has received Distinguished Research Award (3 times) from the National Science Council (1995-2001), Hou Chin-Tui Distinguished Honor Award (2002), Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Academic Award (2003), TECO Technology Award (2004), IEEE CPMT Exceptional Technical Achievement Award (2005) and Outstanding Sustained Technical Contribution Award(2012), Distinguished Research Award of Pan Wen Yuan Foundation (2006),  Academic Award of Ministry of Education (2006), National Endowed Chair Professor(2012) and Distinguished Achievement Award of the Phi Tau Phi Scholastic Honor Society(2018). He was elected a Fellow of the American Ceramic Society in 1998 and IEEE Fellow in 2002.